PFS Credential Pathway

If you are an active CPA/PFS desiring to obtain the PFS credential, the certificate program provides an alternative pathway to meeting the exam and education requirements.

Steps outlined for your convenience:

Step 1: Obtain each of the five certificates

Retirement Planning
Certificate Program

Investment Planning
Certificate Program

Risk Management and Insurance Planning Certificate Program

Estate Planning
Certificate Program

PFP Practical Applications
Certificate Program

Step 2: Apply for the PFS Credential
By obtaining the five certificates, you have met the exam requirement and if you have taken the certificate education, you have likely exceeded the education requirement to obtain the PFS credential. You are now considered to be a PFS Credential Candidate until you meet the PFP-related experience requirement and apply for the PFS credential. Learn more about the PFS credential.